St Charles cares deeply about its residents, businesses and visitors.  This is something the city council and city employees work to exemplify in everything we do.

We are governed by a city council that includes the mayor and 5 council members.  The term for mayor is 2 years with the council members having 4 year terms that rotate to ensure there is always continuity as new faces arrive.  The council meets at least one time per month with other special meetings taking place as needed to conduct city business.  The normal council meetings take place on the first Monday of the month at 7pm at city hall.


Tuesday: 12:00pm – 6:30pm
Wednesday: 9:00am – 4:00pm
Thursday: 9:00am – 4:00pm 

We are committed to respecting the great legacy and history of our community while being a progressive and innovative group to ensure continued vitality and growth of our city.

Should you need any assistance or have suggestions and questions, please feel free to contact any council member or city hall.